Why Social Aren’t As Bad As You Think

Step By Step on How to Delete Your Facebook Account

Facebook is one of the popular social media platforms where most people have their accounts to post and share pictures and many more. However, people are deleting their Facebook daily due to so many reasons both personal and security purposes., therefore if you need to delete yours you need to know how you will do it. The below text gives a guide on how to delete your Facebook account permanently, so go through it, and it will help you understand what to do when you want to remove yours.

First, know if you want to delete your account or you can deactivate it for as long as you wish then reactivate again.

Deactivating a Facebook account means that your account is still available for you, but you will be the only one to view the information, and your name will be still on your friend lists and groups thus giving a chance to reactivate and come back with the account you had.

On the other hand, deleting your Facebook account means that you permanently remove everything on your account, and you cannot reactivate or use messenger, and also it will mean the other apps you used Facebook to log in to will not be accessible anymore, though you are given thirty days to change your mind.

Before you delete your account then, there are some things you need to do like checking the pictures and other information that you can save from the account.

To download the information from your account click the drop-down menu on the right corner of your account, then click setting to get the page setting of your account, then click Facebook information and choose download your information option and you can see all that is available for you to download and save and in what format is available.

For those who want to deactivate their account rather than delete, scroll to the bottom of Facebook information page to the last option which is delete your account and click it and it will have two options, deactivate or download information and click deactivate your account, this will bring you options of reasons why you want to deactivate, and you can choose any then select allow use of messenger and opt out use of Facebook email and then click disable and your account will be temporarily off view from other people.

To delete your Facebook account, look at the bottom right of the page and click remove your account, where you will be asked to confirm the passport, and your account will be deleted, but within the next thirty days you can cancel this, or the account will be gone for good.

The Beginner’s Guide to Networks

The 5 Commandments of Networks And How Learn More

Napsat komentář

Vaše emailová adresa nebude zveřejněna. Vyžadované informace jsou označeny *